New Yeary, New Wordy

First of all, a very belated Happy New Year to you all! I hope that the holiday season was enjoyable and you didn’t gain too much weight (unlike myself, who overindulged in pigs in blankets and Oreos).

It’s been a while, so I thought I do something a little special to start off 2013 on the Nerdy Wordy. I was considering a short filler-post like the 80’s and 90’s cartoon themes from a few months ago, but when I’d decided on my subject, I realised that some short words and Youtube clips wouldn’t be satisfactory.

So sit down, get comfy, and direct your eyes to the first of a seven-parter of Tzaph Likes…, where I’ll be counting down my seven favourite animated films and generally gushing about how much I wubs ‘em.

This was a fairly hard list to trim down; the top three were pretty much firmly set in my mind, but the bottom four took a little extra thought. With the whole range of animated movie history out there, I had to be fairly ruthless with my choices. Bear in mind this isn’t a series of articles saying which are the best animated films ever made, but rather which ones I enjoy the most.

Anyway, part one above…

 

Tzaph

Leave a Reply

