Two Nerds and Some Paint, Part 2

Following my dissatisfaction with the Chaos Codex, I’ve gone ahead and sold off nearly all of my models, thereby ending my relapse into the world of Warhammer 40,000. In truth, it was pretty silly of me to go ahead and buy a big box of models for a game I’d probably never even get round to playing.

In completely unrelated news, here’s some guys I painted up after buying Fantasy Flight’s Dust Tactics, a big box of models for a game that I’ll probably never even get round to playing.

At a rough stage at the moment, but I’m pretty chuffed. The other Allies will be in a more traditional green and khaki colour scheme. I see the jump troops not caring much for camo… it’s kind of hard to hide when you have a howling turbine strapped to your back, and nothing to attack enemies with but a pair of rocket fists. The Iron Man-esque colour scheme was Ian’s idea, and I think it’s turned out pretty well so far.

I still have a lot of Germans and Allies to paint up, including two very sexy mecha… did I mention that Dust Tactics is WW2 but with laser guns, mecha, and zombie apes? Cos that’s kinda important.

And it’s NaNo WriMo soon, so I need to get ready for that and gird myself to write a 50,000 word novel in a month.

Sigh, busy, busy, busy…

Tzaph

Leave a Reply

