Back in the Game

So I came home today and this bad boy was waiting for me.

I’ve got to hand it to Games Workshop, they are crafty buggers. Even though I’ve moaned and bitched and whined about their company policies and price hikes and Finecast bollocks, they still have enough influence over me to grab me by the knackers and hoover my wallet clean.

Dark Vengeance is the starter kit for the new 6th edition of Warhammer 40,000, and it’s… well… a bit bloody good. £65 gets you a Dark Angel and Chaos Marine army (both approximately 600 – 750 points), a handy-dandy size rulebook, a campaign/mission booklet to use the models in the box, and templates. If you’re not a 40k nut, let me assure you, for 65 squiddly-dids, that is stonking good value.

It’s like opening the Ark of the Covenant. But geekier and with more plastic.
Books ‘n’ shit.

So now clearly I and fellow relapsed Warhammaholic Ian have our hands full for the next few weeks/months/years (delete where appropriate) as we assemble and paint, and – Golden Throne forbid – actually play a game of Warhammer 40,000. I’ve already called dibs on the Chaos Marines.

In the meantime however…

New stuff! Still on the sprues!

SQUEEEEEEEEE.

Tzaph

Leave a Reply

